Architectus acknowledges the Australian Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples of this nation as the Traditional Custodians of the lands on which we live and work.

We pay our respects to Elders, past and present.

Architectus is committed to honouring Australian Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples’ unique cultural and spiritual relationships to the land, waters and seas and their rich contribution to society.

This website uses cookies to offer you a great experience and to help us understand how our website is being used. By using this website, you consent to our use of cookies. For full details on how we manage data, read our Privacy Policy.


Architectus’ Ray Brown joins the Good Design Award Jury

The 2022 Australian Good Design Awards jury has been announced, with Architectus CEO, Ray Brown among the 36 renowned experts selected from across the design industry. Other jury members include professionals working in Industrial design, engineering, architecture, fashion, digital and communication design, service and design strategy, design research and social impact design.

“We have assembled some of the most respected names in the Australian and international design community for this year’s Good Design Awards to cover the broad range of design disciplines and categories represented in the annual Awards,” said Good Design Australia CEO, Dr Brandon Gien.

A registered architect with more than 30 years of experience, Ray is actively involved in strategy, design and oversight of projects. He works across multiple teams in mixed-use commercial, residential, education and cultural sectors.

Ray understands the imperative of context and believes that the best design solutions are underpinned by rigorous analysis and supported by open and collaborative client engagement. He advocates for design that is led by stakeholder perspectives to achieve commercial viability and civic value.

The 2022 Good Design Awards judging will be conducted in three stages combining online and in-person sessions, and the winners will be announced at the 2022 Good Design Awards Ceremony held on 16 September in Sydney.

Read more here.

Pictured (L to R, Top to Bottom): Dan Formoza, Pernilla Johansson, Prof. Dan Hill, Leah Lang, Dr. Tristan Schultz, Dr. Gjoko Muratovski, Laura Mimini, Ray Brown.  

Good Design Awards 2022 Jury